Auk Theatre tour

Hi! Auk Theatre will be touring this month – please check them out!

Auk Theatre October Tour with Mudboy and Wizzards:

Mudboy
modified church organ

Wizzards-
Bug sized minds and a Lightning Bolt
Spell casting loudness…Wicked drumming- lots of electronic freakout
yes wizzards are wizzards…

Thursday October 13 Baltimore @ Floristree, H & H Building 405 W. Franklin St. 6th Floor, 9pm. w/ Diamond Caverns (Austin, TX), Peter and the Wolf (Austin, TX) and Lexie Mountain Boys (Baltimore)
Friday October 14 New York @ A Rubulad Party (338 flushing between classon and taffee in the navy yard area of brooklyn, south of williamsburg) a puppet themed event, 10pm
Saturday October 15 Providence,RI temple of music w/truththeatertheater (w/o wizzards and mudboy) Franciscan Park (Bell St., one block off Broadway St.) 7 PM
(this show is outside – dress warmly)
Sunday October 16 North Adams Mass, @ Contemporary
Artists Center (CAC)
, 189 beaver st., 900pm
Monday October 17 Rochester , NY @A/V Space
Tuesday October 18 Pittsburg , PA @ Garfield Artworks
Wednesday October 19 Columbus, OH @ Skylab ( 57 E. Gay St.), 9pm
Thursday October 20 Detroit @ Behind the Green Door
Friday October 21 Chicago @ part of the Select Media Festival
@ Iron studios (37th and iron)
Saturday October 22 Bloomington, IN @ On A Lark (410 w.4th st) w/ NomanOak featuring Puppy Vs. Dyslexia, 8pm
Sunday October 23 St. Louis @ Spooky Action Palace check back here for last min updates of location…
Monday October 24 Nashville, TN @ 310 Chestnut street, in the Ingram Record Plating Inc. building, 900pm
Tuesday October 25 Birmingham, Al @ Hot L Birmingham (corner of 18th St. & 2nd Ave South) w/ Indian Jewelry
Wednesday October 26 Atlanta, GA @ Eyedrum
Thursday October 27 Hickory, NC @ Wizards Lounge
Friday October 28 Lexington, KY @ the Icehouse (412 Cross St.)
Sunday October 30 Cincinnati, OH @ the Damage with to-night golden curls, Those DAMN pirates! + hauntings from Dr.Sombitch, Robert Inhuman, & horror scenes from the video
collection of K.R.Zog, 9pm * $5 * All Ages

Also the Auk Theatre website has been updated.

Other news:

The Burning Star Core disc is out now; if you’ve been promised a promo copy please be assured they are on their way soon. The Eyes and Arms of Smoke LP is out of stock now! Thanks to everyone who bought it.

The Scatter record is behind schedule as Oliver has yet to complete the artwork (just like last time!) but the Lied Music LP should hopefully be out before the end of the year. The Nalle CD (Chris, Hanna and Abby from Scatter) will mostly likely see the light of day on Cenotaph before the LP. Aaron Rosenblum has reportedly begun work on his LP, but as anyone who’s ever known Son of Earth knows, it may take awhile. The Auk Theatre DVD is still being edited but we hope it will be worth the wait!

Comments are closed.